Writing Prompt #2

Write about what it would be like conducting interviews for a new villain in your story if your previous one quit out of no where.

Writing a novel isn’t easy in the first place and it really ruined my Monday when my villain quit out of nowhere. “These conditions are unbearable! I asked for red carpets, red candies, cranberry juice and imps to be with me every step that I take. I don’t see any imps. Do you see imps anywhere?” She screamed at her assistant with a fist full of her shirt. Nicole, who had only been Malicious Intent’s assistant for no longer than a month, looked as though she could cry. “I despise this place and everyone who works here. You’ll never write another book in this town so long as I live.” The woman dripping venom, dressed in an all black latex suit seethed every word out like it could kill in the right context and stormed away. “But your fictional!” I called behind her before sighing as I watched her back leave. Dammit, I’d have to find a new villain for my novel and worse kill of Malicious Intent in a way that won’t get me murdered. I decided to post an ad on indeed.com, “Villain wanted for first novel. Evil but understanding. Male or female. Come alone to the Starbucks on 6th ave.” Would I regret this? Doesn’t matter. I have to get someone in here as quick as possible no matter what. The following day, I had about twenty interviews. Let me just say that one through nineteen were horrible! I mean horrendous. I’m talking vicious bunny rabbits, evil toddlers and even chocolate loving vampires. Honestly, the day had been so depressing that this novelist was ready to call it a day. That however, was until number twenty strolled in long legs and heels visible a mile away. She commands the room like any bombshell would. She wore a skin tight red dress and black red bottomed shoes that clicked when she approached. “Do you still need a villain?” The question rang through the room with a sultry smooth voice that slides to my ear drum like water raging down a river in the amazon. “Sit.” My voice so weak compared to this queen. “Here’s the short. La Reina, age twenty seven, small army of about three hundred servants, weapons expert also temptress.” Literally a queen sits before me and I am in awe. Her blonde hair swings below her breast when her head moves. Her perfect plump burgundy lips touching and pulling apart again and again. She made me feel things no man had before. La Reina was out right sexy. “You start tomorrow.” The only three words I could muster up while keeping my dignity intact.

 

Fin.

 

C/R Anon-Chan 2017

 

Update: I meant to credit Brian A. Kelms @ writersdigest.com

He has great prompts. Anyone interested in creative writing should check him out.

Leave a Reply

